District  /  JH HS  /  Elementary  /  Student Activities
  • Teaching our Youth of Today to be Leaders of Tomorrow

    Teaching our Youth of Today to be Leaders of Tomorrow

  • 1

High School Baseball


 2022 SICL All-Conference Selections-Camden Kennebeck 2nd team pitcher, Boston York 2nd team utility, Ben Thys and Donavin Kruse Honorable Mention.  Camden Kennebeck also received All-District 2nd team utility.  

Coaches-Wes Warwick (head), Kyle Henstorf, Mitch Thys   Team members- AJ Gensley, Matthew Krug, Donnie Kruse, Ben Thys, Beau York, Kyler Gorsh, Camden Kennebeck, Max Henstorf, Boston York, Ethan Licht, Cole Fontinel, Peyton Roth, Landyn Ankrum, Keegan Gorsh


POST SEASON HONORS- SICL All-Conference-Beau York-1st Team pitcher, Ethan Kupka-1st team infield, Boston York-1st team utility, Cole Fontinel-2nd team outfield, Marcus Kolesar-Honorable Mention and Max Henstorf-Honorable Mention.  All-district 2nd team honors went to Beau York-pitcher, Boston York-catcher, and Ethan Kupka-utility.   

COACHES- HEAD WES WARWICK AND ASST. KYLE HENSTORF-    Team members- Ethan Kupka, Marcus Kolesar, Owen Bayer, Beau York, Ben Thys, Donnie Kruse, Braxton Rohret, Jack Cheney, Max Henstorf, Cole Fontinel, Boston York, Ben Root, Dalton Lynn, Ethan Licht, Peyton Roth.   

2020 BASEBALL-   Head Coach-Wes Warwick     Asst-Kyle Henstorf

Team Members-Caden Fontinel, Will Bayer, Brody Wolf, Kody Timm, Carson Cheney, Marcus Kolesar, Ethan Kupka, Leo Ehrenberger, Owen Bayer, Beau York, Ben Thys, Donavin Kruse, Jack Cheney, Max Henstorf, Boston York, Cole Fontinel, Ethan Licht, Jack Butler, Tyler Ballard, Dylan Shull, Brody Sternhagen, Ben Root, and Dalton Lynn.   

The season is shortened do to Covid 19.  The season started with games on June. 15, 2020.  The JH season was not held this year.

In tournament play, the Warriors defeated Tri County, Keota and then Montezuma to claim the district title.  They were defeated by eventual state champion Don-Bosco in the sub-state game.  

All conference selections- Brody Wolf 1st team pitcher, Carson Cheney 1st team pitcher, Kody Timm 1st team catcher, Ethan Kupka 1st team infield, Caden Fontinel 2nd team infield, Will Bayer Honorable Mention, Boston York Honorable Mention.  All district honors went to Carson Cheney and Brody Wolf-1st team pitcher, Kody Timm 1st team catcher, Ethan Kupka 1st team utility, and Caden Fontinel 2nd team utility  IOWA HIGH SCHOOL BASEBALL COACHES ASSOCIATION ALL-STATE- Brody Wolf 1st team utility, Kody Timm 2nd team catcher and Carson Cheney 3rd team pitcher.  

2019 season photo gallery 

​2019  BASEBALL- Coaches Wes Warwick, Asst. Kyle Henstorf  Vol Asst Mitch Thys

Team Members- Dean Shaull, Brendan Wood, Cody Frahm, Caden Fontinel, Carson Cheney, Will Bayer, Brody Wolf, Kody Timm, Ethan Kupka, Marcus Kolesar, Bobby Scoville, Leo Ehrenberger, Beau York, Ben Thys, Donny Kruse, Jack Cheney


ALL-CONFERENCE- 1st Team-----pitcher Brody Wolf and Carson Cheney, catcher Kody Timm, infield Brendan Wood, outfield Dean Shaull       2nd Team- infield Caden Fontinel    Honorable Mention-  Cody Frahm and Marcus Kolesar

ALL-DISTRICT- 1st Team---pitcher Brody Wolf, 2nd base Caden Fontinel, outfield Dean Shaull, utility Carson Cheney            2nd Team----catcher Kody Timm, 1st base Brendan Wood, outfield Cody Frahm

ALL-STATE-2nd Team--outfield Dean Shaull, pitcher Brody Wolf           3rd Team---catcher Kody Timm

2018 VARSITY BASEBALL  Coaches Wes Warwick and Kyle Henstorf

Team members 2018-Mitch Thys, Brendan Wood, Dean Shaull, Cody Frahm, Carson Cheney, Caden Fontinel, Will Bayer, Kody Timm, Brody Wolf, Ethan Kupka, Leo Ehrenberger, Bobby Scoville, Marcus Kolesar, Garrett Westerdale, Beau York, Ben Thys, Donavin Kruse

POST SEASON AWARDS    Mitch Thys-1st team all-conf and 1st team all-district pitcher and 2nd team academic all-state and 2nd team all-state pitcher,  Dean Shaull-1st team all-conf and 1st team all-district outfield and 1st team all-state outfield, Brendan Wood-1st team all-conf infield and 1st team all-district 1st base and 3rd team all-state 1st base, Caden Fontinel-1st team all-conf utility and 2nd team all-district shortstop, Kody Timm-1st team all-conf catcher and 2nd team all-district catcher, Carson Cheney-2nd team all-conf infield and 1st team all-district 2nd base, Cody Frahm-all-conf honorable mention, Marcus Kolesar-all-conf honorable mention     Wes Warwick-SICL Coach of the Year


2022 JH Baseball....Coach Shawn Welsh   Members- Brock York, Lance Milton, Cash Hawkins, Jace Jahlas, Kaden Baetsle, Bryer Jack, Kollin Menicucci, Diesel Ganka, Landyn Ankrum, Keegan Gorsh, Allan Scott, Cael Weisskopf, Gavin DeMeulenaere, Aiden Huber, Hayden Shafer, Jace Stevens, Tristan Pirkl, Garett Read, Aiden Van Waus 

2019 Team 

Front-Austin Van Hamme, Carter Scholtus, Peyton Roth, Dalton Lynn, Ben Root

Middle-Tyler Ballard, Ethan Licht, Cole Fontinel, Dylan Shull, Brody Sternhagen

Back-Boston York, Jack Cheney, Derek Weisskopf, Jack Butler, Max Henstorf, Coach Mitchell Thys 

2019 Tournament Champions

Continue reading
3166 Hits
District Contact

Phone: 319-647-2161
Fax: 319-647-2164
Address: 402 5th Street
Victor, IA 52347