District  /  JH HS  /  Elementary  /  Student Activities
  • Teaching our Youth of Today to be Leaders of Tomorrow

    Teaching our Youth of Today to be Leaders of Tomorrow

  • 1


2021-2022 High School Wrestling- L to R Coach Sion Fontinel, Hunter Bazyn, Tyler Ballard, Cole Fontinel, Brody Sternhagen, Max Henstorf, Manager Chelle Thys, Head Coach Beau Jack  Not pictured-Coach Chad Olson and mgr. Raelene Hawkins

 POST SEASON- SICL Conference-Cole Fontinel and Hunter Bazyn 4th place------------------Sectionals-Cole Fontinel-2nd place-------------------Districts-Cole Fontinel-3rd place 

2021 Junior High Wrestling- front row L to R-Garett Read-mgr, Kollin Menicucci, Jayce Stevens, Bryer Jack, Allan Scott, Hayden Shafer  back-Cory Levine, Colton Butler, Derek Willett, Raelene Hawkins, Cael Weisskopf  Coach Beau Jack, not pictured Coach Sion Fontinel.


2021 SECTIONAL AND DISTRICT RESULTS- Ethan Kupka, Mason Fruendt, Marcus Kolesar and Cole Fontinel advanced from the sectional tournament to the district.  No one advanced to state this year.   

2021 SICL CONFERENCE WRESTLING-      The HLV wrestlers along with several other conference schools did not participate in the conference wrestling meet for 2021. 

2020-2021 VARSITY WRESTLING-  front row Kayla York mgr, Marcus Kolesar, Preston Willett, Ethan Kupka, Mason Fruendt, Tyson Robertson.............middle row-Nolan Pirkl, Coaches Beau Jack, Sion Fontinel, Chad Olson...........back row Max Henstorf, Tyler Ballard , Cole Fontinel, Brody Sternhagen. 

​2020-2021 JUNIOR HIGH WRESTLING- left to right- Derek Willett, Colton Butler, Raelene Hawkins, Hunter Bazyn, AJ Stevens, Coach Beau Jack, not pictured Coach Sion Fontinel. 

HIGH SCHOOL WRESTLING 2020-2021    Coaches Beau Jack, Sion Fontinel, and Chad Olson        Marcus Kolesar, Ethan Kupka, Mason Fruendt, Preston Willett, Tyson Robertson, Cole Fontinel, Max Henstorf, Tyler Ballard, Brody Sternhagen, and Nolan Pirkl           Manager- Kayla York

2019-20 State Qualifiers-  Kody Timm, Caden Fontinel, and Ethan Kupka.   

2019-20 SICL Conference Meet Results- 1st place-Kody Timm, Caden Fontinel, Ethan Kupka      3rd place Marcus Kolesar   4th place  Mason Fruendt

2019-20 VARSITY WRESTLING-  Head Coach-Beau Jack     Asst-Sion Fontinel    Vol Asst- Bruce Jack, Chad Olson,  Dusty Van Nevel

Squad- Kody Timm, Caden Fontinel, Marcus Kolesar, Ethan Kupka, Mason Fruendt, Tyson Robertson, Preston Willett   Mgrs-Meredith Schnebbe and Kayla York

2019-20 JUNIOR HIGH          Coaches   Beau Jack and  Sion Fontinel

Squad- Ethan Licht, Dalton Lynn, Peyton Roth, Nolan Pirkl, Hunter Bazyn, AJ Stevens, Max Henstorf, Brody Sternhagen, Cole Fontinel, Boston York, Tyler Ballard, Julian Martinez, Caleb Otte 

2019 Sectional Results- Kody Timm, Caden Fontinel, and Mason Fruendt placed 2nd, Cody Frahm 4th, Beau York 5th, and Marcus Kolesar and Tyson Robertson 6th.  

SICL 2019 conference results-  2nd place Kody Timm and Caden Fontinel, Beau York 4th, Mason Fruendt and Cody Frahm 5th, and Marcus Kosesar 6th.  

2018-19 COACHES- Head Beau Jack   Assts-Bruce Jack, Sion Fontinel, Volunteers-Dusty Van Nevel, Chad Olson 

2018-19 High School-  Cody Frahm, Caden Fontinel, Marcus Kolesar, Ethan Kupka, Kody Timm, Tyson Robertson, Mason Fruendt, Beau York     

2018-19 Junior High- Jack Cheney, Cole Fontinel, Max Henstorf, Tyler Ballard, Dalton Lynn

2018-19 Little Warrior Wrestling    Prek-Karsen Hansen, Chase Read, Rosco Van Nevel, Henry Van OteghamKindergarten-Logan Arens, Roger Bird, Hunter Cunningham, Jason Johnston, Tryce Timm, Kolt Van Otegham 1st-Jace Ashby, Brooks Dolmage, Malakye Hendrickson, Brekyan Kupka, Breydan Kupka, Adrian Pease, Owen Rhinehart, Trace Westerdale 2nd-Memphis Hawkins, Bryndal Jack, Haevyn Nace, Gage Riffel, Axton Sandvick, Jaxon Smith 3rd-Kaden Baetsle, Cash Hawkins, Jace Jahlas, Lance Milton, Brock York 4th-Jacksyn Bullers, Bryer Jack, Shyla Van Nevel 5th-Raelene Hawkins 6th Hunter Bazyn 


2018 SICL Wrestling Results- Dylan Caskey-champion, Caden Fontinel-2nd place, Ethan Kupka-2nd place, and Marcus Kolesar-4th place.   

2017-18 ......Dylan Caskey, Caden Fontinel, Cody Frahm, Lyden Klesner, Marcus Kolesar    Coaches-Beau Jack, Bruce Jack, Sion Fontinel, Dusty Van Nevel

JH WRESTLING 2017-18-  Jack Cheney, Steven Leonard, Dylan Schafbuch, Blake Stevens, Beau York


Congratulations to Kenny Kriegel for qualifying for the State Wrestling Tournament in 2017.

2016-17 Warrior Wrestling

Front row-Kenny Kriegel, Cody Frahm, Caden Fontinel, Derick Weiermann, Kyler Klesner, Dakota Huber

Back row-Mgr. Meredith Schnebbe, Coaches Dusty Van Nevel, Beau Jack, Sion Fontinel, Bruce Jack

Not pictured-Mgr. Shary Hinshaw




​2017-18 JH WRESTLING-   

Jack Cheney, Dylan Schafbuch, Beau York, Steven Leonard, Blake Stevens


Blake Stevens, Bobby Scoville, Donavin Kruse, Sully Smith, Beau York, Garrett Westerdale, Marcus Kolesar, and Tyson Robertson.   Managers-Kayla York and Rylie Timm   Coaches Sion Fontinel, Beau Jack, Dusty Van Nevel


​HLV has a Little Warriors Wrestling Club for students in grades Pre K-6th.  Practices are held in the NEW wrestling room located in the old high school library.  Park in the north parking lot and enter the old high school through the west doors and walk up the stairs and it is the first door on your right.  Practices consist of basic fundamentals, live wrestling, and a fun activity at the end of practice.  Wrestlers have the opportunity to use their skills at area weekend tournaments throughout the wrestling season.  Weekend tournaments can be found at  www.thepredicament.com.  Any person interested in helping during practice is more than welcome.  If you have questions, please contact Beau Jack at 319-640-0296.  You may also like HLV WARRIOR WRESTLING on Facebook for schedule updates and weather cancellations.  

2019-2020 Little Wrestlers

Kaden Baetsle, Raelean Hawkins, Cash Hawkins, Axton Sandvick, Lance Milton, Brooks Dolmage, Gage Riffel, Finn Riffel, Adrian Pease, Brock York, Karsen Hansen, Roger Bird, Jaxon Smith, Henry Van Otegham, Brekyan Kupka, Breydan Kupka, Roscoe Van Nevel, Bryndal Jack, Bryer, Jack, Aiden Folk, Cael Weisskopf, Remington Huber, Jayla Engelbart, Brynnley Rohret, Brayden Schlesselman, Nolan Schlesselman 

​2016-2017 Little Wrestlers

Pre-K     Brooks Dolmage, Keenyn Stowell

K-            Axton Sandvick, Bryndal Jack, Jaxon Smith, Jaxson Doza, Memphis Hawkins

1-            Brayden Schlesselman, Brock York, Kaden Baetsle, Lance Milton Levi DeBrower, Remington Huber, 

                Cash Hawkins

2-            Bryer Jack, Cael Weisskopf, Garett Read, Jacksyn Bullers

3-            Bennett Scoville, Derek Willett, Raelene Hawkins

4-            Caleb Otte, Hunter Bazyn

5-            Cole Fontinel

Continue reading
220 Hits
District Contact

Phone: 319-647-2161
Fax: 319-647-2164
Address: 402 5th Street
Victor, IA 52347